Gary Clark


Jonathan Gregg
Frederick S. Osborne
Louise von Weise



Kathy Black, Program Director
Maxine Kelly, Finance/Human Resources Director
Jim MacDowell, Plant Director
Tara Thacker, Visual Arts Director

Housing and Maintenance

Dan Allen, Maintenance
Trevor Corp, Plant Manager
Jake Harnish, Housekeeping
Felicia Lodato, Housekeeping Manager


Mark Hallett, Chef
Jacob Farber, Kitchen Coordinator
Liz Kauffman, Kitchen Manager
Devon Plumly, Kitchen Assistant


Arista Alanis, Community Arts Program
Zoë Boucher, Grants Coordinator
Tom Condon, Development Assistant
Casey Engels, Development Manager
Jody Gladding, Writing Program Manager
Joe Healy, Marketing & Communications Manager
Carlene Kucharczyk, Writing Coordinator
Harlan Mack, Sculpture/Operations Manager
Kristen Mills, Interim Residency and Visual Arts Manager
Ben Osborn, Travel Coordinator
Ron Prigat, Admissions Assistant
Estefania Puerta, President's Assistant
Charlotte Reber, Digital Systems Administrator
Mara Siegel, Admissions Manager
Holly Simpson, Bookkeeper
Kate Westcott, Receptionist
Rachel Zheng, Communications Coordinator



In exchange for their work, some of these artists and writers receive studio space, housing, food, a small stipend, and interaction with the Visiting Artists and Writers. We are grateful to these talented, hard-working individuals and recognize them for helping make our community possible. 

Board of Trustees

Sebastian Matthews, Chair
Willard Boepple, Co-Vice Chair
Mary Louise Pierson, Co-Vice Chair
David Marvin, Secretary
James Taylor, Treasurer

Board Chairs Emeritus
Winthrop Conrad Jr. 
Susan Read Cronin
Frederick S. Osborne

Susan Read Cronin
Nicholas Delbanco
Daisy Desrosiers
Leslie Fishman
Alessandra Gregg
Melinda Hackett
Major Jackson
Madeleine May Kunin
Sarah Lutz
Kathryn Lynch
Barbara Marks
Jacqueline Mauer
Musa Mayer
Susan Newbold
Frederick S. Osborne
Jonathan Singer
Teresa Ernst Waterman
Laura Watt
Jo Weiss